Gravity

Sometimes, we have lot many dreams and ambitions but we tend to get lost in the unending maze of traditions and customs created by the society. Here’s to the journey of ambition, brought down by such customs.

I wanted to jump out of my life

But the gravity of relations brought me back. 

I wanted to soar high up in the sky

But the gravity of being a female brought me back.

I wanted to speak out my mind

But shackles of society denied the fact.

I wanted to love and be loved

But the mentality of people took that love back.

I wanted to be happy and be on cloud nine

But the gravity of my existence brought me back.

 

Image source:1

Leave a Reply

